EU grants Turkish service providers up to 3-month stay in Germany, Holland

The European Commission has decided to grant residence permits of up to three months to Turkish nationals providing services in three European countries -- Germany, the Netherlands and Denmark.

Turkish citizens providing services in these countries will be allowed to stay two months in Germany and three months in the Netherlands and Denmark.

In a letter the commission sent to member nations as a result of the revision of the Schengen policy handbook, the EU body said Germany, the Netherlands and Denmark will not require visas for Turkish nationals providing service for up to three months in accordance with a Feb. 19, 2009 decision of the European Court of Justice.

Copyright © 2012 BYEGM